parallax background

7 Chakras Activate

Pitra dosh
May 4, 2014
Colour Therapy
March 31, 2021


The 7 chakras are known to possess the great powers to improve your mind-body connection and they are something that must be activated in order to reap their benefits. It is very important for you to learn the 7 chakras in order to better understand your mind and body. The 7 chakras might become a very complex topic for some people and therefore it is advised to move forward with the learning of the 7 chakras in a simple and practical way. You must be aware of the fact that the human body has its own energy and everyone has their different energy levels. This is why people can sometimes get good or bad vibes or they react differently to different situations. Additionally, the energy of the body is filtered through certain power centers that allow energy to flow freely through your body and these energy centers are known as the Chakras. There are a total of 7 Chakras in your body, each with its specific purpose and benefits. The Chakra centers starts with the Root Chakra or Muladhara, which is located at the base of your spine and ends at the Crown Chakra at the top of your head. All the 7 chakras can be activated or energized with the help of specific meditation exercises.


The 7 Chakaras are as follows: 1. The Root Chakra or Muladhara 2. The Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana 3. The Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura 4. The Heart Chakra or Anahata 5. The Throat Chakra or Vishuddha 6. The Third Eye Chakra or Ajna 7. The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara Let us read in detail about these 7 Chakras & how to activate them .


The Root Chakra or Muladhara

In order to enjoy a balanced and happy life, the root chakra it is very important to activate your Root Chakra. The Root Chakra is known as a foundational Chakra and is located at the base of your spine. Once the Root Chakra is balanced, you will feel secure, calm and happy and if it is out of balance, a person might feel anxious, angry, depressed, nervous or fearful. The color associated with this chakra is red..

How to activate the Root Chakra (Muladhara)?

Start with some stretching and then sit a chair or anywhere comfortable with your eyes closed.Touch the tip of your index finger with the tip of your thumb, start breathing slowly and deeply and concentrate on Root Chakra, at the spot between the genitals and anus. Don’t forget to chant “LAM” and continue with the process until you feel relaxed.

The Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana

The Sacral Chakra is located right below the navel and it is the chakra of graciousness, pleasure, and selflessness. Moving up with the Sacral meditation helps in enhancing the happy feelings and sexuality. It helps you in creating a better connection with people around you, but if it is unbalanced and under-active, you will tend to be unemotional and insensitive and become very conservative.

How to activate the Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)?

To activate the Sacral Chakra, sit on your knees with back straight and keep your hands in your lap with palms facing upwards. Start breathing gently and concentrate on the Sacral Chakra, in your lower Abdomen about one or two inches below the Navel with a chanting sound “VAM”. Continue doing this until you are completely relaxed.

The Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura

This is the third chakra, which is known by the name of the power chakra, and helps in transforming the energy into physical form, best for good digestion and hormonal balance. When it is balanced this chakra will make you feel empowered and bring all your intentions to fulfillment. This chakra is located in your stomach or the upper abdomen and gives you great confidence and control.

How to activate the Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)?

To activate the Solar Plexus chakra, sit on your knees, with back straight and keep your hands in front of your stomach, slightly below the solar plexus. Now, join the tips of the fingers of your both hands, all pointing away from you, cross your thumbs and straighten the fingers. Breathe slowly and deeply and focus on the Solar Plexus chakra which is located slightly above the naval and chant the sound “RAM” and visualize yellow light or flower.


The Heart Chakra or Anahata

It is located at the centre of the chest and with proper meditation it opens up our ability to love others and as well as ourselves. This chakra enhances the qualities of love, compassion and empathy and when it is in the balance state, the chakra is very soothing, warm, and nourishing.

How to activate the Heart Chakra (Anahata)?

Sit on the chair with your eyes closed and legs crossed, touch the tips of your index finger and thumb with both hands. Breathe deeply and concentrate on the heart chakra which is located at the same position heart. Whilst doing the same, chant the sound “YAM” repeatedly with a feeling of relaxation, joy, and love. During meditation, you can visualize an emerald green light growing brighter and stronger with each chant. Continue with the meditating until you feel relaxed.

The Throat Chakra or Vishuddha

The throat chakra is located at the throat, but it helps in controlling your hearing power. It is the chakra of communication and balance and boosts self-expression and our ability to listen. If it is imbalanced, it releases the built-up negative thoughts, hence it must be activated to feel comfortable and get rid of weaknesses and fears. The throat chakra boosts creativity as well as your listening power or the need to hear others's point of view will increase. Additionally, this chakra regulates the flow of hormones and all the functions of the throat and head.

How to activate the Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)?

Sit on your knees with back straight eyes closed and concentrate on the Throat Chakra which is located at the base of your throat. Breathe slowly and deeply with chanting the sound “HAM” repeatedly. You can visualize a blue light growing brighter and brighter and you will feel the flow of energy through each of the four previous chakras and up to your throat.

The Third Eye Chakra or Ajna

This Chakra is located between your eyes on the forehead and is often known as the ‘brow chakra’. This Chakra is very important for you if you are looking to improve your focus and this helps in creating a positive mind set. Those who meditate on this area or activate the third eye chakra are relieved from feeling overwhelmed by uncontrollable life events, stress and anxiety. It is also known as the centre of wisdom and intuition and helps you to focus and making all decisions wisely.

How to activate the Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)?

Sit in the cross legged position or sit on a chair with your back straight and eyes closed. Breathing must be slow, deep and relaxing. Concentrate on Third Eye Chakra which is located on your forehead slightly above the center of two eyebrows and chant the sound “OM”. You will feel relaxed by chanting and focusing on the indigo color growing brighter and stronger.

The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara

This is the seventh chakra (the highest chakra sits atop of the head), used to connect with pure consciousness. When it is activated, it gives you the awareness, knowledge and keeps the body spiritually connected to the divine. Sahasrara is also known as a bridge to the cosmos, but if it is unbalanced it creates depression, boredom, frustration and greed.

. .
How to activate the Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)?

To activate the crown chakra, sit cross-legged or on a chair with your back straight and your eyes must be closed. Breathe slowly and deeply and focus on the Crown Chakra which is located on the top of the head and chant sacred mantra “OM”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *